My Goddess Path

A Spritual Journey !

Pagan Blog Project :Altar

on January 7, 2012

A IS FOR ALTARS

So I have decided to share my altars that I have.. My home altar was made on a budget because with two kids there isn’t a lot extra at the end of the month for Mommy to buy things for herself.. so after looking around I repurposed several items that I already had at home, a few trips to the dollar store, a couple of yard sales, and just plan wandering around in my own backyard.. I found some beautiful items to make my own altar.. I love it..

My other altar is at work. It is one that I tried to make one that would not look like an altar because I live in a very religious community which does not believe in religions outside of their own.  My altar kinda looks like a Zen Rock garden to most , but to me it gives me a place to meditate to the goddess and god during any part of my work day.

Other websites with great Altar ideas:

http://www.wiccantogether.com/profiles/blogs/practical-paganism-clever

http://paganwiccan.about.com/od/shoppingandsupplies/ss/Portable_Altar_4.htm

4 responses to “Pagan Blog Project :Altar

  1. Galena says:

    Thanks for the good ideas!

  2. Thank you for the great tips. Both your alters are gorgeous.

  3. purplemoon831 says:

    Thank you so much!!

  4. Elle says:

    Beautiful altar, beautiful post!

Leave a Reply

