My Goddess Path

A Spritual Journey !

Day 1 of 44 days of Witchery challenge !

on February 15, 2015

What’s your witchy background?

My witchy background is all my own! No one in my family is a witch. Growing up my family was not really religious at all. We did not spend our Sundays at church like most families did in our area, we just stayed home. I always felt at home outside in nature or with animals.

So I feel like I am a eclectic kitchen witch. I pull from many forms of Wicca and witchcraft. I enjoy working with herbs in my kitchen, growing a garden and just be outdoors under the sunlight or moonlight.

I also pull on my Celtic roots to bond with Celtic goddesses and gods.

The sad part is where I live I have to hide my witchy self because the community I live is a very religious Bible Belt area. Maybe someday people will not be so mean and judgemental.

Leave a Reply

